# MO BoS CoC Board Minutes May 25, 2023

## **Call to Order**

Board Chair Sander called the MO BoS CoC Board of Directors to order at 11:05 am on Thursday, May 25, 2023.

## Roll Call

Roll call was taken with the following board members present: Tysa Coleman, Angella Holt, Backy Poitras, Reginald Jennings, Anthony Smith, Sharon Cobb, Martha Sander, Ann Gosnell-Hopkins, Stephanie Culter, Kelli Kemna, Nicolle Hahn, Glenna Wilson, Lori Concepcion, and David Henrion. Ex-Officio members present were Nathaniel Meece (Lead Agency) and Sandy Wilson (HMIS). Other Lead Agency staff: Belle De la Cruz, Calvin Garner, Lynn Corbitt, Sterling Waldman, Christian Freeman, Bonnie Pickel, Tom Boyd.

Board Members Arriving Late- Angela Webb 1:10 pm, Steve Hollis 11:35, Ex-Officio Faith Sharp 11:23 (YAB). HUD TA Lisa Brooks 11:30, HMIS Staff Kaitlyn Poepsel 11:35, YAB Anastasia Holmes 11:30

Absent: Jessica Macy, Leah Woods, Dr. Melissa Stickel

## **Approval of Minutes**

The April 27, 2023 minutes were tabled for edits.

#### **Approval of Agenda**

Motion to approve the agenda as submitted. Moved by Sharon Cobb, seconded by Stephanie Culter. Passes.

#### **Old Business**

- Discussion of Full COC Membership Meeting- concern of the Business Portion being too long
  - Lead Agency will have additional activities ready in the event of extra time
  - MHDC Password
    - Password will be provided to membership via survey after the business portion of the meeting and said aloud during the meeting
  - Board would like a more specific agenda from Lead Agency and HMIS lead

#### **New Business**

• DV CE SSO RFP

- The Board reviewed the newest version of the DV CE SSO RFP sent out by Chair Sander that morning.
- Sandy Wilson provided insight on changes and additions concerning HMIS. All agencies that are not Victim Service Providers (VSP) are required to enter projects into HMIS. For this reason, ICA will set up this project to automatically lock down any file entered into this project. This will protect confidentiality of survivors assessed for housing.
- Language was added for VSPs to understand that a cash match will need to be provided under eligible projects to pay for the cost of DVIMS, the comparable database chosen for the project.
- Recommendation: CoC should enter into DVIMS for CoC
  - CoC would own the data, be able to generate reports and have access to technical assistance. ICA would provide the data technical assistance for the project.
- Motion to purchase and approve DVIMS for VSPs for CoC grants
  - Motion made from D. Henrion, seconded by B. Poitras, motion carries.
- Motion to approve DV CE SSO RFP as submitted with edits.
  - Motion made from R. Jennings, seconded by B. Poitras, abstention from K. Kemna, motion carries.
- Motion to approve score card for DV CE SSO RFP
  - Motion from L. Concepcion, seconded by S. Culter, motion carries.
- Motion to approve DV CE SSO Rank and Review Panel Selection
  - Motion from R. Jennings, seconded by D. Henrion, motion carries.
- Youth Homelessness Demonstration Project (YHDP) Consolidated Community Plan (CCP)
  - The CCP was presented. It was noted that Youth Specialist Sterling Waldman was writing the CCP. Waldman is a contract employee with Flourish and being paid out of the YHDP Planning Grant.
  - The CCP is a living doctrine and can be rewritten every year. The sections of the CCP were explained.
  - The CCP is due to HUD by June 9, 2023.
  - Lead Agency team will meet with D. Henrion and K. Poepsel to improve integration of data in CCP.
  - The next board meeting will have Planning Grants to approve.
  - All project applications are due in esnaps by July 1, 2023. This will make CPSEMO the recipient of YHDP funds.
  - Motion to approve CCP pending data review and edits with D. Henrion and CoC Team.
    - Motion from L. Concepcion, seconded by A. Smith
      - Roll call vote
        - A. Webb- Approve
        - T. Coleman- Approve
        - B. Poitras- Approve

- R. Jennings- Oppose
- A. Smith- Approve
- S. Cobb- Approve
- A. Gosnell- Abstain
- N. Hahn- Approve
- K. Kemna- Abstain
- S. Hollis- Approve
- G. Wilson- Approve
- L. Concepcion- Approve
- D. Henrion- Abstain
- S. Culter- Approve
- Motion carries
- Sander requested the board close the RFP Workgroup for the CE SSO grant.
  Workgroup participants will be non-conflicted members and appointed by the Board Chair.
  - B. Poitras and Chair Sander will be on workgroup
- Motion from A. Gosnell to approve formation of closed/appointed workgroup for RFP CE Award. Seconded by A. Webb, motion carries.
- Board Chair Sander tabled the remainder of the agenda to the June 2023 meeting.
  - Motion to take 15 minutes break and convene for closed session at 2:25 pm by B. Poitras, seconded by R. Jennings, motion carries.
  - Motion to leave closed session at 4:07 pm was made by Gosnell-Hopkins.
    Seconded by Jennings. Motion carries. No action was taken during the closed session.
- Poitras made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 4:09 pm. Kemna seconded. Motion carries.